Whether during the flu season or spontaneous pandemic times, the immune system and the strengthening of the same takes an increasingly important part of our society. So that you hit the right nerve in the development of your food supplement and can create an innovative and successful “Immunity Booster”, we will be happy to advise you and offer you an initial overview here.

Application

Our extracts have various qualitative properties and can be combined individually. Depending on your needs, you can develop the extracts in the form of capsules, tablets, sachets or candies and enrich your clientele with the right “booster format”.

ACEROLA CHERRIES
Originating from South America, acerola cherries are known to have exceptionally high levels of vitamin C, helping to maintain our immune system.

ROSE HIPS
The fruit, which comes from the rose plants, is one of the fruits richest in vitamins and contains vitamin C, among other things. The defences are not only strengthened by rose hips, but also rebuilt if there is an immune deficiency.

CAMU-CAMU
Camu camu is a superfruit that comes from the Amazon region and is extremely rich in vitamin C. The intake of camu camu supports the function of the immune system.

AMLA
Due to its high content of tannins, polyphenols and vitamin C, the Indian gooseberry “Amla” stimulates the immune system and is effective against bacteria as well as viruses.

GOJI
The polysaccharides contained in goji berries have an immunomodulating property, which strengthens a broad spectrum of immune functions. Goji is also able to dampen down excessive immune reactions.

GINSENG
The adaptogens contained in ginseng contribute to the natural defence and proper functioning of the immune system. Ginseng can prevent a weakening of the immune function in stressful phases.

GINGER
Ginger is characterised by a stimulating effect on the immune system and strengthens our body.

RHODIOLA ROSEA
The adaptogens contained in rose root have a normalising effect on pathological changes in our body. They improve the organism’s ability to adapt to negative internal and external influences and increase the resistance of our immune system.

LIQUORICE
The extract obtained from the root of the liquorice promotes respiratory health and is a proven remedy for coughs. The saponins contained in the liquorice root extract improve immune function.

BOSWELLIA
The triterpene acids contained in Boswellia Serrata extract help to alleviate respiratory problems. Boswellia also significantly improves lung and immune function.

TULSI
Indian basil, also called tulsi, is one of the most sacred plants in the world. Traditionally, tulsi is used to treat the flu or a cold. In addition, the Indian remedy with a high content of tannins has antioxidant properties.

CISTUS
Cistus extracts are exceptionally rich in polyphenols and not only have an antiviral effect, but also stimulate the immune system. For upper respiratory tract infections, Cistus extract is very effective and relieves the symptoms.

PELARGONIUM
Native to South Africa, the Pelargonium geranium species – also known as Umckaloabo – provides support to the respiratory system and improves comfort when breathing. The contained Umckalin acts against viruses & bacteria and is expectorant.

GREEN TEA
The catechins contained in green tea extracts are able to fight flu viruses by influencing the membrane of the virus in a positive way. Taking green tea extracts improves immune function and prevents colds and flu.

ELDERBERRIES
Elderberry is one of the most widely used medicinal plants in the world. The anthocyanins and polyphenols contained are particularly effective against influenza A and B viruses. Elderberry extracts have an immunomodulating effect on both healthy and weakened individuals.

KLAMATH
Regular intake of Klamath strengthens the non-specific immune functions. Klamath seaweed contains important nutrients such as phycocyanin, carotenoids, essential fatty acids and all vitamins.

SHIITAKE
The polysaccharides contained in shiitake mushrooms are responsible for strengthening the immune system. It stimulates the formation of specialised immune cells in our body and is mainly used in the early stages of colds.

IMMUNELL
Immunell is a natural and safe ingredient derived from a yeast extract. Immunell with a designated content of nucleotides stimulates certain internal defences, accelerates and strengthens the immune response against external factors.

Here you can find more information about our products:
https://falcone-specialities.com/en/information-tool-plant-extracts/

Advantages

In the use of plant extracts in your food supplement you have the following positive effects:

  • Support the use of natural ingredients
  • Supporting the sustainability of our environment
  • Prevention of flu infections
  • Strengthening the respiratory system
  • Strengthening of the small intestine to fight against pathogens
  • Comprehensive strengthening of the lymphatic system

Conclusion

Plant extracts are not only already insanely great and valuable by nature, but they also offer various important and supporting properties for our body. Our immune system is protected sustainably and naturally, with no surprising side effects to declare on the package insert.

In addition, depending on the properties and manufacturer, our plant extracts are water-soluble, standardized to one ingredient and available in BIO or GMP quality. If you want to get more information on our extracts and their properties, please feel free to check our website www.pflanzenextrakte.ch.

For more information you can download our flyer. Just enter your email address and get inspired!

Do you have any questions? I will be happy to advise you personally!

My name is Iara-Safira Do Amaral and I am the Account Manager of the Food & Health Team at Falcone Specialities AG. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me!

i.doamaral@falcone.ch
+41 79 814 12 00

Während der Grippesaison beschäftigen sich die Menschen stark mit ihren Abwehrkräften. Doch wie puscht man seine Immunität und wie bleibt man gesund? Diese Fragen beschäftigen uns ALLE, entweder als Privatperson oder als Hersteller von Nahrungsergänzungsmittel. Wenn du Produkte zur Stärkung der Abwehrkräfte entwickelst und dadurch die Menschen während den Wintermonaten schützst, dann bewegst du Grosses! 

Meet our products!

ACEROLA-KIRSCHEN 

Die aus Südamerika stammenden Acerola-Kirschen sind bekannt dafür, dass sie einen aussergewöhnlich hohen Gehalt an Vitamin C aufweisen und dadurch zur Aufrechterhaltung unseres Immunsystems beitragen. 


HAGEBUTTEN 

Die aus den Rosenpflanzen stammende Frucht gehört zu den vitaminreichsten Früchten und enthält u.a. Vitamin C. Die Abwehrkräfte werden durch Hagebutten nicht nur gestärkt, sondern auch wiederaufgebaut, falls eine Abwehrschwäche vorliegt. 


CAMU-CAMU 

Camu-Camu ist eine Superfrucht, welche aus dem Amazonasgebiet stammt und äusserst reich an Vitamin C ist. Durch die Einnahme von Camu-Camu wird die Funktion des Immunsystems unterstützt. 


AMLA 

Aufgrund des hohen Gehalts an Tanninen, Polyphenolen und Vitamin C stimuliert die indische Stachelbeere «Amla» das Immunsystem und wirkt gegen Bakterien sowie Viren. 


GOJI 

Die in den Goji Beeren enthaltenen Polysaccharide zeigen eine immunmodulierende Eigenschaft wodurch ein breites Spektrum an Immunfunktionen gestärkt wird. Goji ist in der Lage auch überschiessende Immunreaktionen zu dämpfen.


GINSENG 

Die im Ginseng enthaltenen Adaptogene tragen zur natürlichen Abwehr und zum ordnungsgemässen Funktionieren des Immunsystems bei. Ginseng kann in stressreichen Phasen gegen eine Schwächung der Immunfunktion vorbeugen. 


INGWER 

Ingwer zeichnet sich durch eine anregende Wirkung auf das Immunsystem aus und stärkt unseren Körper. 


RHODIOLA ROSEA 

Die im Rosenwurz enthaltenen Adaptogene haben eine normalisierende Wirkung auf pathologische Veränderungen in unserem Körper. Sie verbessern die Fähigkeit des Organismus sich an die negativen inneren und äusseren Einflüsse anzupassen und erhöhen die Widerstandsfähigkeit unseres Immunsystems. 


SÜSSHOLZ 

Der aus der Wurzel des Süssholzes gewonnene Extrakt fördert die Gesundheit der Atemwege und ist ein bewährtes Mittel bei Husten. Durch die im Süssholzwurzel Extrakt enthaltenen Saponine wird die Immunfunktion verbessert. 


BOSWELLIA 

Die im Boswellia Serrata Extrakt enthaltenen Triterpensäuren helfen Atemwegsprobleme zu lindern. Ausserdem verbessert Boswellia die Lungen- und Immunfunktion signifikant. 


TULSI 

Der indische Basilikum, auch Tulsi genannt, gehört zu den heiligsten Pflanzen weltweit. Traditionell wird Tulsi bei einer Grippe oder einer Erkältung angewendet. Zusätzlich hat das indische Heilmittel mit einem hohen Gehalt an Tanninen antioxidative Eigenschaften. 



CISTUS
 

Cistus Extrakte sind aussergewöhnlich reich an Polyphenolen, wirken nicht nur antiviral, sondern regen das Immunsystem zusätzlich an. Bei Infektionen der oberen Atemwege ist Cistus Extrakt sehr wirksam und lindert die Beschwerden. 


PELARGONIUM 

Die in Südafrika beheimatete Pelargonium Geranien-Art – auch Umckaloabo genannt – bietet dem Atmungssystem Unterstützung und verbessert den Komfort bei der Atmung. Das enthaltene Umckalin wirkt gegen Viren & Bakterien und ist schleimlösend. 


GRÜNTEE 

Die in Grüntee Extrakten enthaltenen Catechine sind in der Lage Grippeviren zu bekämpfen in dem sie die Membrane des Virus auf positive Weise beeinflussen. Durch die Einnahme von Grüntee Extrakten wird die Immunfunktion verbessert sowie gegen Erkältungen und Grippe vorgebeugt. 


HOLUNDERBEEREN 

Die Holunderbeere gehört zu den am meisten verwendeten Heilpflanzen der Welt. Die enthaltenen Anthocyane und Polyphenole sind besonders wirksam gegen Influenza A und B-Viren. Holunderbeeren Extrakte wirken immunmodulierend bei gesunden sowie geschwächten Personen. 


KLAMATH 

Durch die regelmässige Einnahme von Klamath werden die unspezifischen Immunfunktionen verstärkt. Die Klamath Algen enthalten wichtige Nährstoffe wie Phycocyanin, Carotinoiden, essenzielle Fettsäuren und jegliche Vitamine. 


SHIITAKE 

Die in Shiitake-Pilzen enthaltenen Polysaccharide sind für die Stärkung des Immunsystems verantwortlich. Es stimuliert die Bildung von spezialisierten Immunzellen in unserem Körper und wird v.a. im frühen Stadium von Erkältungen eingesetzt. 


IMMUNELL 

Immunell ist ein natürlicher und sicherer Inhaltsstoff, der aus einem Hefeextrakt gewonnen wird. Immunell mit einem ausgewiesenen Gehalt an Nucleotiden stimuliert bestimmte innere Abwehrkräfte, beschleunigt und verstärkt die Immunantwort gegen äussere Faktoren.