Spring and autumn certainly have one thing in common: many colorful and intense color creations!
Whether a beautiful Easter bouquet or yet a colorful autumn plate, nature produces the most diverse color constellations, especially at these times of year. Recognizing the colors of nature and following the trend of naturalness, our partner ROHA (www.roha.com) has expanded their expertise and combined it in the coloring food line “FUTURALS”.

FUTURALS

The range of naturally coloring foods is enormous and are produced exclusively by physical processes. No chemical intervention takes place during the production process, which means that the various colors can be labeled as fruit or vegetable juices or extracts.

Depending on the source, the food colors are available in powder, liquid, or water- or oil-soluble versions. The final product is carefully calibrated to replicate the exact properties, color ratios and sensory balance of the original source. This has the great advantage that the colors can be used in diverse and challenging applications such as milk drinks, yogurts and ice creams. The natural coloration of the products can be intensified or modified while still maintaining the product naturalness.

Learn more about the rest of the ROHA color portfolio: https://falcone-specialities.com/en/food-coloring-for-colorful-food-drinks/

FUTURALS in milk drinks
Especially in milk drinks, color application can be a challenge. If the product is ultra high temperature (UHT) or the flavored milk is processed in a retort, color options are limited by the intense heat treatments. However, the FUTURALS range includes color choices that overcome these challenges and resolve any technical difficulties that may arise.

FUTURALS in Yogurt & Fruit Preparations
The range of FUTURALS includes blends of anthocyanins as well as other clean-label colors that work well in spoonable and drinkable yogurt applications. These colors are also stable in acidic whey beverages with high protein content.

FUTURALS in ice creams
The FUTURALS range covers a wide spectrum of colors in pH-neutral dairy applications such as ice creams and flavored milk. For the production of ice cream mixes, the colors are produced as powders – if a high viscosity ice cream base is produced, the colors are formulated as liquids. It is important to factor in the base color of your ice cream or sorbet mix, as this will have an impact on the color intensity. Your whipping can also influence your color intensity – depending on the strength and length of your whipping, you add more air to your ice cream mass, which increases the mass to be colored. So, with a larger impact, you need more color for the desired intensity.

Want to create your ice cream not only colorful, but also vegan? Then discover HERE our vegan fat powders.

Benefits

The following advantages arise with the portfolio of FUTURALS:

  • Application of natural colors
  • Colors from fruits, vegetables and edible plants
  • Purely physical processing
  • Vegetarian & vegan
  • Positive consumer perception
  • Clean label solutions possible
  • Stability in pH, heat & light
  • Color-intensive creations thanks to wide color range

Conclusion

ROHA has thus created new possibilities in the coloring of food with the coloring food line FUTURALS. Especially in the field of dairy products, which accompany us at breakfast, the snack in between or for dessert. With FUTURALS you can make your product more colorful and even more attractive and stimulate the appetite with the right color!

CLICK TO ACTION BUTTON Here you will find an overview of the possible FUTURALS for your application.

Simply enter your e-mail address and download the PDF.

Frühling und Herbst haben sicher eines gemeinsam: Viele bunte und intensive Farbkreationen!
Ob ein schönes Osterbouquet oder doch eine farbenfrohe Herbstplatte, die Natur bringt vor allem zu diesen Jahreszeiten die unterschiedlichsten Farbkonstellationen hervor. Die Farben der Natur erkennend und dem Trend der Natürlichkeit folgend, hat unser Partner ROHA (www.roha.com) ihre Expertise erweitert und in der färbenden Lebensmittel Linie «FUTURALS» zusammengefasst.

FUTURALS

Die Bandbreite der natürlich färbenden Lebensmittel ist enorm und werden ausschliesslich über physikalische Prozesse erzeugt. Bei der Herstellung finden keinerlei chemische Eingriffe statt, was dazu führt, dass die diversen Farben als Frucht- oder Gemüsesäfte bzw. -extrakte etikettiert werden können.  

Die Lebensmittelfarben sind je nach Quelle in Form von Pulver, als Flüssigkeit oder als wasser- oder öllösliche Versionen erhältlich. Das Endprodukt wird sorgfältig kalibriert, um die exakten Eigenschaften, Farbverhältnisse und sensorische Balance der Originalquelle zu replizieren. Dies hat den grossen Vorteil, dass die Farben in diversen und herausfordernden Applikationen wie Milchdrinks, Joghurts und Eiscremen verwendet werden können. Die natürliche Farbgebung der Produkte kann intensiviert oder verändert werden, wobei die Produktnatürlichkeit weiterhin erhalten bleiben kann.

Lerne mehr über das restliche Farbportfolio von ROHA: https://falcone-specialities.com/food-coloring-fuer-farbenfrohe-lebensmittel-getraenke/

FUTURALS in Milchdrinks
Vor allem bei Milchdrinks kann die Farbanwendung eine Herausforderung sein. Wird das Produkt ultrahocherhitzt (UHT) oder die aromatisierte Milch in der Retorte verarbeitet, sind die Farboptionen durch die intensiven Wärmebehandlungen begrenzt. Das Sortiment der FUTURALS enthält jedoch eine Farbauswahl, welche diese Herausforderungen meistern und eventuell auftretende technische Schwierigkeiten beheben.

FUTURALS in Joghurts- & Fruchtzubereitungen
Das Angebot der FUTURALS enthält unter anderem Mischungen von Anthozyanen sowie anderen Clean-Label-Farben, die in löffel- und trinkbaren Joghurtanwendungen gut funktionieren. Diese Farben sind auch in sauren Molkegetränken mit hohem Proteingehalt stabil.

FUTURALS IN Glacés
Das Sortiment der FUTURALS deckt ein breites Spektrum an Farben in pH-neutralen Molkereianwendungen wie Eiscremen und aromatisierter Milch ab. Für die Herstellung von Eiscreme-Mischungen werden die Farben als Pulver produziert – wird eine hochviskose Eiscreme-Basis erzeugt, werden die Farben als Flüssigkeiten formuliert. Wichtig ist dabei, dass du die Grundfarbe deiner Eis- oder Sorbetmasse einkalkulierst, da diese einen Einfluss auf die Farbintensität hat. Auch dein Aufschlag kann deine Farbintensität beeinflussen, – je nach Stärke und Länge deines Aufschlages hebst du deiner Eismasse mehr Luft unter, was die zu färbende Masse erhöht. Bei grösserem Aufschlag benötigst du also mehr Farbe für die gewünschte Intensität.

Lust, deine Glacés nicht nur farbig, sondern auch vegan zu kreieren? Dann entdecke HIER unsere veganen Fettpulver.

Vorteile

Folgende Vorteile ergeben sich mit dem Portfolio der FUTURALS:

  • Anwendung von natürlichen Farben
  • Farben aus Obst, Gemüse und essbaren Pflanzen
  • Rein physikalische Verarbeitung
  • Vegetarisch & vegan
  • Positive Wahrnehmung der Konsumenten
  • Clean-Label Lösungen möglich
  • Stabilität in pH, Hitze & Licht
  • Farbintensive Kreationen dank breiter Farbpalette

Fazit

ROHA hat also mit der färbenden Lebensmittel Linie FUTURALS neue Möglichkeiten in der Färbung von Nahrungsmittel geschaffen. Vor allem im Bereich der Milchprodukte, welche uns beim Frühstück, dem Snack zwischendurch oder zum Dessert begleiten. Mit den FUTURALS gestaltest du dein Produkt farbiger und noch attraktiver und regst mit der richtigen Farbe den Appetit zusätzlich an!

Hier findest du eine Übersicht der möglichen FUTURALS für deine Anwendung.

Einfach Mailadresse angeben und PDF runterladen.